This will be my fourth year of teaching at the Elementary level! I absolutely love working with children and helping each of them to become strong and successful learners! I was raised in Nerstrand, Minnesota, attended high school at Faribault Senior High and graduated from Luther College in 2014 with an Elementary Education Degree, as well as a Special Education Degree in Learning Disabilities and Emotional Behavior Disorders. Currently, I live in Faribault, Minnesota with my significant other, Eric and our yellow lab Riley! We are in the process of remodeling our home and learning to love all the excitement that comes with being a homeowner! In our free time, we love spending time with family and traveling! Some of our favorite places to visit are our family cabins in Northern Minnesota and Wisconsin. We also love hiking, going on motorcycle rides and boating. Over the summer, Eric and I took a trip to Colorado. We enjoyed every minute of our time there and did a lot of hiking, with some minor forms of rocking climbing! One of our adventures while on the trip had us climb a waterfall! 

I strongly believe it is important for you, as parents/guardians, to understand my values and show you my family because they are a large piece of my life. With that said, the people shown below are my rock and have made me who
I am today! 


                                   Eric, Riley and I in Duluth!             My dad (Bret), sister (Cora), mom (Mikki), myself and Eric!                        Eric and I!                                                                                    
                                                                                            



                                         
                                 
                                       
                             The family in Palm Springs, California!                                     The two family dogs, Brooklyn and Lucy!